I found over a dozen Super Nintendo games in my building’s trash. (Technically the recycling bin for plastic.) At first I was kind of shocked, but then I realized there wasn’t anything else that could be done with them. Who really cares about Super Nintendo games these days? There’s no market for them. Should one hold on to them for another 20 or 30 years in hopes they’ll increase in value? They’re not Monets. At least the person who threw them out at least tried to be responsible. (I think that they probably needed to be taken to some special electronics disposal site, due to the circuit boards, but we can probably assume the owner’s heart was in the right place.) Kind of hard to imagine that perfectly functional items are perfectly useless after a mere 10 or 15 years. It’s called progress, baby.

I think this is good for me. I’ll see how it goes.

